my new project..

Posts related to the restoration of Barracuda bikes.
skubi1
Regular visitor
Regular visitor

my new project..

Post by skubi1 »

here's mine, just picked it up today as a project bike, so going to repaint and restore. just need to find some decals for it. paid 35 bucks for it, good deal or no?

serial number m96104978

other side of the bb says that it's a a2f. 14 inch frame, don't know what year it is.

always wanted one of these bikes since i was in the military in the early 90's in colorado.
Attachments
2012-05-01 13.23.44.jpg
2012-05-01 13.23.44.jpg (1.03 MiB) Viewed 8739 times
Last edited by skubi1 on May 1st, 2012, 3:34 pm, edited 2 times in total.

vpc66
V.I.P Member
V.I.P Member

Re: my new project..

Post by vpc66 »

Yea I fell in love with them in the early 90's but I was doing the road bike thing at the time then I started riding Fun bikes after they became no more. I used the shop that use to sell them for my mtb of a different brand and became friendly with him. When I found out he was selling his wifes Comp frame I bought it...His frame was to large a size for me and wish I remember what model that was but this all took place about 99/00 . Hope you post pictures of the build,I like to see the outcome of what each of us feel is their Cuda.
Relax and have deep water thoughts.

F.C.C.R Ride hard,Ride Fast.....Go Insane

skubi1
Regular visitor
Regular visitor

Post by skubi1 »

it's probably going to be over the course of the year that i build it up, get parts as i can, and repaint, not sure what colors yet. kinda wish that i would have picked one up back then, but i went with a 93 stumpjumper m2 that i still have and ride with almost all the original parts on it. oh, well, better late than never!

neo_pop_71

Post by neo_pop_71 »

Hey skubi1-

Welcome to site!